Nominations Open for IANPHI Executive Board

IANPHI members are invited to nominate candidates for the IANPHI Executive Board (EB). Nominations should be sent to Secretary General Maruicio Hernández-Avila and must be received by July 10, 2015.  A nominating committee will review the nominations and present a geographically representative slate of nominees to be voted upon by the General Assembly at the IANPHI 2015 Annual Meeting set for October 14 - 15 in Paris, France. 

Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the President, Vice President, the Immediate Past President and nine members. Three members (1/3 of the board) will be elected each year. 

One other board slot became vacant recently due to the EB rotation cycle defined at in the IANPHI Constitution. IANPHI thanks member Dr. Maris Jesse for her service on the EB — Mauricio Hernández Avila, Mexico; Wang Yu, China and Mahmudur Rahman, Bangladesh. 

The IANPHI Executive Board provides policy oversight from respected leaders of national public health institutes from around the world.

For further information, contact the Secretary General (