Nominations Open for IANPHI Executive Board

IANPHI members are invited to nominate candidates for the IANPHI Executive Board (EB). Nominations should be sent to Secretary General Hernández Avila and must be received by July 1, 2015.  A nominating committee will review the nominations and present a geographically representative slate of nominees to be voted upon by the General Assembly at the IANPHI 2015 Annual Meeting set for October 14-15 in Paris, France.

Letter from the Secretary General to IANPHI Membership: 

June 1, 2015

Dear Esteemed IANPHI Members,

As you may know, IANPHI is managed by the Executive Board (EB), which consists of the President, the Vice-president, the immediate past President, and nine IANPHI members. Incision 5 of the IANPHI Constitution, Nomination and Election, states:

a) All members of the Executive Board, except the immediate past president, shall be elected by the General Assembly.

b) Each year, three members of the 9 Executive Board members will be elected in accordance with the procedure prescribed in section (d) of this Article.

The Executive Board will form a Nominating Committee compiled of 4 EB members to review the nominations and present a geographically representative slate of nominees.

The slate of nominations will be voted on by the General Assembly at the IANPHI Annual Meeting in Paris, France, October 15, 2015.

IANPHI members are hereby invited to nominate candidates for the IANPHI EB, as well as the positions for President and Vice-President. Only Directors of IANPHI member institutes are eligible for EB member nomination; President and Vice President nominations require that the candidate must be a present or past director or equivalent of a National Public Health Institute.

Please send your Nominations to the IANPHI-INSP Secretariat: by July 1, 2015.

The following positions are open for nominations:

  1. Pekka Puska: President (eligible for re-election)
  2. Mwele Ntuli Malecela: Vice-President (eligible for re-election)
  3. Maris Jesse: Estonia, EB Member Position 1
  4. Naima Elmdaghri: Morocco, EB member Position 2 (eligible for re-election)
  5. Ilesh Jani: Mozambique, EB Member Position 8 (eligible for re-election)

We look forward to receiving your nominations no later the July 1, 2015.


Mauricio Hernandez- Avila

Secretary General


Nomination Deadline is July, 1 2014

Nominations for the Executive Board and president and vice president should be sent to Secretary General Mauricio Hernández Avila.

Contact Secretary General Hernández Avila