Nominations Open for IANPHI Executive Board

IANPHI members are invited to nominate candidates for the IANPHI Executive Board (EB). Nominations should be sent to Secretary General Teija Kulmala and must be received by July 10, 2013.  A nominating committee will review the nominations and present a geographically representative slate of nominees to be voted upon by the General Assembly at the IANPHI 2013 Annual Meeting set for September 29 - October 2 in Arusha, Tanzania. 

Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the President, Vice President, the Immediate Past President and nine members. Three members (1/3 of the board) will be elected each year. 

Three other board slots became vacant recently due to the EB rotation cycle defined at in the IANPHI Constitution. IANPHI thanks these members for their service on the EB — Mauricio Hernández Avila, Mexico; Wang Yu, China and Mahmudur Rahman, Bangladesh. 

The IANPHI Executive Board provides policy oversight from respected leaders of national public health institutes from around the world.

For further information, contact the Secretary General (

Nomination Deadline is July 10th

Nominations for the Executive Board should be sent to Secretary General Teija Kulmala.