Nominations Open for IANPHI Executive Board

IANPHI members are invited to nominate candidates for the IANPHI Executive Board (EB). Nominations should be sent to Secretary General Teija Kulmala and must be received by July 1, 2011.  An EB nominating committee will review the nominations and present a slate to be voted upon by the General Assembly at the IANPHI 2011 Annual Meeting set for Sept. 25-28 in Helsinki, Finland. 

Five Executive Board positions are open, including two slots currently held by board members who are eligible for another term -- Pathom Sawanpanyalert, Thailand, and Geir Stene-Larsen, Norway.

Three other Executive Board slots became vacant recently when directors left their leadership positions at their respective institutes and are no  longer eligible to serve on the EB.  IANPHI thanks these former directors for their service on the EB:  
  • Mohammed Hasssar, Morocco
  • Tsehaynesh Messele, Ethiopia
  • Jane Wilde, Ireland
The IANPHI Executive Board provides policy oversight from respected leaders of national public health institutes from around the world. Learn more about current and emeritus members of the Executive Board.

"One of our greatest strengths is the dedication of our Executive Board and members. We share a belief in the importance of building broader and deeper public health capacity and infrastructure globally through strong and connected national public health institutes."

—Dr. Jeffrey Koplan
President, IANPHI
Director, Emory Global Health Institute