

Paris, November 18, 2021

Re: Official Announcement of the result of the elections of the IANPHI General Assembly 2021

Dear Members,

Between Monday, November 8 and Monday, November 15, 2021, the IANPHI General Assembly was held through an online vote.

32 out of 78 National members voted to elect new Executive Board Members, to re-elect the Vice-President, and to approve the membership of two new organizations and two new partnerships. The voting members also voted to approve the final budget of 2020, the budget for 2022 and the amount of membership fees for 2022.

Total number of voting members: 78

Number of votes necessary to constitute a quorum: 26

Total number of votes received: 32

The votes received after the announced deadline (November 15) were not taken into account.

The voting process was overseen and approved by two Executive Board members, acting as observers: Dr. Camilla Stoltenberg and Prof. Aamer Ikram.

1. Election of Executive Board members

When the call for applications was sent to the IANPHI members, two seats were open for election at the Executive Board. In addition, one of the members of the Executive Board, Dr Valikhan Akhmetov (Former Director, National Public Health Center, Kazakhstan), no longer able to perform his position as Executive Board member, decided to withdraw. Therefore, three seats are open at the IANPHI Executive Board.

The three candidates receiving the most votes are elected as EB members.

Candidate	Nb of votes received
Prof. Ali Akbari Sari	8
Director General, National Institute of Health Research (NIHR)	
Tehran, Iran IR	
Prof. Geneviève Chêne	16
Chief Executive, Santé publique France (the French Public Health Agency)	
Saint-Maurice, France	



Dr. Juan Angel Rivera Dommarco Director-General, National Institute of Public Health (INSP)	16
Cuernavaca, Mexico	
Dr. Theresa Tam	22
Canada's Chief Public Health Office, Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC)	

Elected Executive Board members for the next three years:

Prof. Geneviève Chêne

Dr. Juan Rivera – Second mandate

Dr. Theresa Tam

Dates: January 2022 - December 2024

2. Election of Vice-President

The members were asked to approve the re-election of Prof. Meerjady Sabrina Flora (former Director General, Institute of Epidemiology Disease Control and Research, Bangladesh) as IANPHI Vice-President.

Question	Yes	No
Do you approve the re-election of Meerjady Sabrina Flora (former	32	0
Director, Institute of Epidemiology Disease Control and Research,		
Bangladesh) as IANPHI Vice-President?		

Elected IANPHI Vice-President for the next three years:

Prof. Meerjady Sabrina Flora – Former Director, Institute of Epidemiology Disease Control and Research, Bangladesh

January 2022 – December 2024

3. Approval of new IANPHI members

Members were asked if "yes" or "no" they approved the application of Public Health Scotland as IANPHI National member and of the Research Institute for Healthcare Organization and Medical Management (Moscow Department of Healthcare, Russia) as IANPHI Associate member.

Candidate	Yes	No
Public Health Scotland	32	0
UNITED KINGDOM (SCOTLAND)		
Research Institute for Healthcare Organization and Medical Management	31	1
(Moscow Department of Healthcare)		
RUSSIA		



New IANPHI Members:

National member:

- Public Health Scotland - UNITED KINGDOM (SCOTLAND)

Associate member:

 Research Institute for Healthcare Organization and Medical Management (Moscow Department of Healthcare) - RUSSIA

4. Approval of new partnerships

Members were asked if « yes » or « no » they approved the partnership and Memorandum of Understanding with the Task Force for Global Health and the partnership with the Global Health Development / Eastern Mediterranean Public Health Network (GHD / EMPHNET).

Question	Yes	No
Do you approve the Global Health Development / Eastern Mediterranean	29	3
Public Health Network (GHD / EMPHNET) to become an IANPHI partner?		
Do you approve the Task Force for Global Health to become an IANPHI	31	1
partner?		
Do you approve the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between IANPHI	31	1
and the Task Force for Global Health?		

New IANPHI Partners:

- Global Health Development / Eastern Mediterranean Public Health Network (GHD / EMPHNET)
- Task Force for Global Health

5. Approval of budget, amount of membership fees and discharge of EB members

Members were asked if « yes » or « no » they approved the following documents or decisions:

- Final budget of the IANPHI Association for 2020
- Budget proposal of the IANPHI Association for 2022
- **Amounts of membership fees for 2022**: the amounts of the annual membership fees for 2022 are the same as in 2021.
- **Discharge of the Executive Board Member**: as a regular process for any international non-profit organization such as IANPHI, the members of the General Assembly were asked to grant discharge from liability to each of the Directors who was in office during the previous year, and to the Secretary General for the performance of his or her mandate during that financial year.

Decision to approve	Yes	No
Final budget of 2020	32	0
Budget proposal for 2022	32	0
Amounts of membership fees for 2022	31	1
Discharge of the Executive Board Members	31	1



All four decisions are adopted, as they were approved by the majority of voting members.

IANPHI Executive Board as of 2022

President

1. Duncan Selbie, Former Chief Executive, Public Health England

Vice President

2. Meerjady Sabrina Flora, Director, Institute of Epidemiology Disease Control & Research, Bangladesh

Immediate Past President

3. André van der Zande, Former Director, National Institute for Public Health & the Environment, The Netherlands

EB Members

- 4. Theresa Tam, Canada's Chief Public Health Office, Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC)
- 5. Martha Lucía Ospina Martínez, Director, National Institute of Health, Colombia
- 6. George Fu Gao, Director, Director General, Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, China
- 7. Ebba Abate, Director General, Ethiopian Public Health Institute, Ethiopia
- 8. Markku Tervahauta, Director General, Finnish Institute of Health and Welfare
- 9. Geneviève Chêne, Chief Executive, Santé publique France (the French Public Health Agency)
- 10. Lothar H. Wieler, President, Robert Koch Institute, Germany
- 11. Juan Ángel Rivera Dommarco, Director, National Institute of Public Health, Mexico
- 12. Abdullah Al Gwizani, Chief Executive, Saudi Center for Disease Prevention and Control
- 13. Aamer Ikram, Director General, National Public Health Institute of Pakistan
- 14. Sabin Nsanzimana, Director General, Rwanda Biomedical Center